In a ‘regular’ school week you can expect your child to participate in the following curriculum areas:

  • 5 sessions of Reading
  • 5 session of Writing/Spelling
  • 5 sessions of Numeracy
  • Discovery Learning (Personal Learning, Design & Technology, Physical Education, Indigenous Studies and Kitchen/Garden)
  • Specialists Learning (Visual Art, Performing Arts and Science)

Curriculum development at Teesdale Primary School follows the Victorian Curriculum. This outlines what is essential for all Victorian students to learn from F-10 (Foundation – Year 10) and includes the Victorian Curriculum F-10 for English, Mathematics, History and Science. It provides a set of common achievement standards which our school uses to plan student learning programs, assess student progress and report to parents.

For more information, please refer to our Enrolment Handbook.

Enrolment Handbook

School Times

SessionSession Time
Morning Sessions 1 and 29.00am - 11.00am
Morning Recess11.00am - 11.25am

Lunch in Classroom

11.25am - 11.40am
Morning Session 311.40am - 12.40pm

Morning Session 4

12.40pm - 1.40pm
Lunch Recess1.40pm - 2.10pm
Afternoon Snack2.10pm - 2.15pm

Afternoon Session 5

2.15pm - 3.15pm